Video quality & permissions
Other common questions
A phone number I don't recognize joined the meeting
Some coachees may use 3rd-party software that automatically joins and records meetings (particularly those in a sales or customer facing role). If you see a seemingly anonymous number join a session, first check if any participant is using such software. If so, Torch should be added to that software's exclusion list. If not, please email firstname.lastname@example.org and report this behavior ASAP.
Do I need to install any software like Zoom?
No! The Torch video is just a new tab in your browser. There is no application you will need to install as long as you have a modern browser.
What browsers are supported?
Torch video supports Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge on Windows, MacOS, and Linux. If you're having trouble on one of these, we recommend updating to the most recent version, particularly for Edge.
Do video meetings work on mobile?
While we don't recommend mobile for the best meeting experience, if you do need to join on the go, for Android use Chrome or Firefox and for iOS, use Safari. Torch video is not supported on the Everwise mobile application at this time. And as always, you can use the back up dial in phone number provided with your meeting.
When can I enter the meeting room?
The meeting room will open 15 minutes before the start time. You can join the meeting room at any time between 15 minutes before the start time until the end time. Closing the window or tab does not impact this logic, you can still join during that time without impact to session logging.
Will I be kicked out of the room at the meeting end time?
No, if your meeting runs long, you will not be automatically removed from the room up until 4 hours after the meeting end time. However, if you leave the room, you cannot re-join after the meeting end time.
I accidentally closed the tab/window. What do I do?
If you are still during the meeting window, just use the link in the calendar event to re-open the page and you will be able to re-join the meeting. Session logging will count all time you are present in the meeting room, even if you leave the room in the middle of the meeting.
Is my meeting being recorded?
No, the meeting is not being recorded. You may see a record-like icon in your browser, but this is to represent that your video and screen sharing are enabled, not that your meeting is being recorded.