To further secure our coach session meetings which rely on Zoom video conferencing we have enabled some additional security settings for all future meetings.

Join Before Host will be turned off

Join before host allows participants to enter a meeting before the host logs into the meeting. To prevent unwanted participants from joining a meeting or future meeting this will be turned off.
If you are not the host of the meeting you will see a "Waiting for Host to Start Meeting" message.

Waiting Room

The Waiting Room requires that the host actually allow participants into the meeting.
Once the host has started the meeting you will be put into the Waiting Room.

As the host of a meeting you will be prompted when someone wants to join the meeting and you will need to manually admit them. If there are are multiple participants you can view the waiting room but will still need to click Admit for each participant. Should a participant leave the meeting then attempt to join again they will need to be readmitted.

Did this answer your question?